Reviews on Zillow

 Lead of Jin Hong Team

Jin Hong

5/5 141 Reviews
97 Sales Last 12mo (Aug 4, 2021)
Go to Zillow account

Minnie was spectacular from start to finish! She was accommodating and proactive, showing us homes at any time of the day. We were able to find a home and close escrow in less than 2 months. We're very happy with our experience and highly recommend this team to serious hopeful homebuyers!

pyang005
12/11/2021

Thank you, Minnie for guiding me so I can buy a good house. There were many frustrating moments because the system was different from Korea, but I was helped a lot by explaining in detail and making it easy for me to understand each time. Thank you for your hard work day and night so that I can buy a house that is better than the environment I have. It was my first time buying a house in the United States, so I was very worried, but I feel really lucky to have met someone who works systematically and professionally. I would like to continue working together in the future. I appreciate all your work again.

jhkim31591239
12/11/2021

I literally cannot recommend Minnie & JHT group highly enough. Minnie stands apart in her field because she isn't trying to pressure or tell you to buy a house you don't really want and she isn't telling you how much you should bid, but she asks the probing questions and provides you with the strategic guidance to help you get the outcome you truly want.

We were very picky and viewed over 50 homes and Minnie patiently helped us work through our home purchase. Every time we messaged / emailed Minnie, she responded within 5min no matter what time of day. Minnie's calm, thoughtful, and honest demeanor worked well for our family. She speaks intentionally and to add value, which means she really listened and carefully considered our input. Her communication method and strategic advice cuts through the noise and she provides what you need to know and when you need to know it, while always respecting your time.

In OC/LA, where the stakes and competition are so high, this is the one area not to cut corners. In our case, we feel very lucky to have found that highly experienced, organized, and straight-talking realtor, and we have no doubt her negotiation skills landed us in our dream home. We were not the highest bidder however with Minnie's guidance and counsel the sellers chose us and we were able to close on record time with no hiccups.

I unflinchingly, wholeheartedly recommend Minnie & JHT Group for any real estate transaction. You'll be glad you did!

Jin Kim
12/09/2021

Realtor Minnie Kim is very professional and passionate, and she was very kind to me and my wife.
She was really responsible for helping us from the process of searching for our home to the end of the escrow. If anyone wants to buy a house around me, I strongly recommended minnie Kim.

jinmayq
12/09/2021

As first time home buyers and living far away from Orange County where we wanted to buy a home, we struggled to find the right one. He was very professional, honest, and readily available to answer our questions 24/7. With his help, we finally purchased a house in the area where we have been eyeing for a long time.
Our offer was accepted even when there was a higher cash offer!
I highly recommend Allen to anyone, especially in this competitive housing market!

Kelly Choi
11/27/2021

We bought our home using Allen's service. He was very professional, attentive, and responsive throughout the process. He helped us buy the home we liked at a price that was competitive yet comfortably within our budget. He was diligent throughout the process, which we appreciated since we were buying from far out of town. We would recommend Allen to our family and friends.

Dae Lee
11/24/2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 20
  • >

Reviews on Yelp

JHT Group

– Exp Realty

5/5
Based on 64 Reviews (Aug 4, 2021)
Go to Yelp account
5 star rating

Jin Hong and his team have been fabulous. Third time helping us to sell and buy a new house so you know they are that good at what they do. They are very professional, proactive, efficient, punctual and family oriented. They have gone above and beyond for us every time so don't hesitate to reach out to them. You won't be disappointed.

Michael K.
12/16/2021
5 star rating

From the first time I met Minnie, I knew she was the one. She's passionate, bright, enthusiastic, competitive, knowledgeable, and has incredible work ethic. No matter what time it was (at night or on weekends) she was on call and genuinely wanted to help me like she was buying her own home.

Since the start of my home buying journey until the close of escrow, she was the shining light that guided me through the entire process. I was a first time home buyer and did not know much of the details. She helped make the proper decisions in order to secure my first home and beat out other higher offers from the competition.

Words cannot express how grateful I am. She really jumped through hoops to get me my dream home that I absolutely love. I really want to thank her for all that she has done and making my first home buying experience the best that anyone could ask for.

If you need a realtor that will fight on your side against the competition to get you what you want, then you need to contact her right away. She will use her charm, experience, and professionalism to help you secure the home that you so desperately want. Thank you Minnie! You are 10 out of 5 stars and highly recommended!

Joon C.
12/14/2021
5 star rating

Minnie was spectacular from start to finish! She was accommodating and proactive, showing us homes at any time of the day. We were able to find a home and close escrow in less than 2 months. We're very happy with our experience and highly recommend this team to serious hopeful homebuyers!

Paul Y.
12/11/2021
5 star rating

@heyminnieeee_jht Thank you so much for guiding me so I can buy a good house. There were many frustrating moments because the system was different from Korea, but I was helped a lot by explaining in detail and making it easy for me to understand each time. Thank you for your hard work day and night so that I can buy a house that is better than the environment I have. It was my first time buying a house in the United States, so I was very worried, but I feel really lucky to have met someone who works systematically and professionally. I would like to continue working together in the future. I appreciate all your work again.

Jenny K.
12/11/2021
5 star rating

Minnie Kim, I really appreciate for all your help and support that you've done during the escrow process. Your always prompt responses and excellent networking with other professionals made things moving forward smoothly, therefore, I was able to close the escrow successfully as scheduled! Even after the closing, you kept checking with me to make sure everything is okay and never hesitated to provide extra help! Thank you!

Angela K.
12/11/2021
5 star rating

I literally cannot recommend Minnie & JHT group highly enough. Minnie stands apart in her field because she isn't trying to pressure or tell you to buy a house you don't really want and she isn't telling you how much you should bid, but she asks the probing questions and provides you with the strategic guidance to help you get the outcome you truly want.

We were very picky and viewed over 50 homes and Minnie patiently helped us work through our home purchase. Every time we messaged / emailed Minnie, she responded within 5min no matter what time of day. Minnie's calm, thoughtful, and honest demeanor worked well for our family. She speaks intentionally and to add value, which means she really listened and carefully considered our input. Her communication method and strategic advice cuts through the noise and she provides what you need to know and when you need to know it, while always respecting your time.

In OC/LA, where the stakes and competition are so high, this is the one area not to cut corners. In our case, we feel very lucky to have found that highly experienced, organized, and straight-talking realtor, and we have no doubt her negotiation skills landed us in our dream home. We were not the highest bidder however with Minnie's guidance and counsel the sellers chose us and we were able to close on record time with no hiccups.

I unflinchingly, wholeheartedly recommend Minnie & JHT Group for any real estate transaction. You'll be glad you did!

Peter K.
12/09/2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7
  • >

Reviews on Google

JHT Group

– eXp Realty Fullerton Branch

5/5
Based on 43 Reviews (Aug 4, 2021)
Go to Google account

Jin did a phenomenal job throughout the process to purchase our first home. He was very responsive and attentive to our needs as a buyer and very knowledgeable. As a first time home buyer + covid situation, things were uncertain in some sense but he literally made it through to make it happened. He always made us feel that our questions were valid and would not only answer them but did reassure us with confidence. Jin and his team, Silvia and Minhee were also very responsive and willing to help us to make this process as easy as possible. If you are looking to purchase a home, you should go with his team.

Erica Ko
7/04/2021

First of all, thank you so much for helping us buy our first house. Our agent Silvia and JHT were very professional and well organized. They were prompt and professional answering all of our questions, making our first home purchase experience really easy.Buying a home in this crazy market could have been very stressful without JHT’s help. Every single step of buying our house went smoothly.Again, we sincerely appreciate their work and will highly recommend Silvia and JHT to our family and friends!

Kyuri Byun
7/04/2021

During this 'Sellers Market' period, Minnie Kim made our overall experience pleasant. She was very patient and professional. We took time to see many houses and every house that she found was what we exactly wanted. She was always thorough on walking me through all the steps of this purchase and explained everything in detail. This is our first home in California and I was so glad that I met the best real estate agent out there.

John Lee
7/04/2021

As the first home buyers, I can't ask more than what they did. Especially someone like Minnie Kim who was very passionate and patient for our "NOT EASY" process for past 8 months in this pandemic and crazy buying homes market is the one you should go for! If you want to sell/buy any properties, this is the team you should work with surely.

Jina Han
5/04/2021

Jin and his team went above and beyond in the sale of our home. He has a wealth of experience dealing with specific needs for the seller, and his marketing approach is just fantastic. We were able to sell our home well above asking in a very short time span. Such a stress free transaction! Great experience overall, and if I had to do it over, I would utilize his services again in a heartbeat.

Ethan Chang
5/04/2021

Selling our home with the Jin Hong Team was exceptional! Everything went so smoothly and what I appreciated the most was their quick responses.Since this is all happening during the pandemic, we were worried about prospective buyers visiting our home while we were still residing there. They eased our worries by providing all the sanitizing needs: masks, gloves, hand sanitizer, and even shoe covers were packaged in nice little one-time use packets for each visitor. They even taped a warning sign on the front door to make sure that everyone abided by the rules.The no-hassle, online form-signing was also great. We would be notified via email for any new Docusigns and only had to visit their office once for the final document signing.They represented our home in the best way possible through great pictures and videos. Their 3D-walk through was amazing and they spent very little getting this done.We purchased this home through them and sold the same house through them since we fully trust the team. Thank you JHT Group for your excellent service!

kate Ok
4/04/2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6
  • >

Enough Talk, Let's See Houses Together